Page 1 of 31 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree566Likes

Thread: My email and response to state parliament.

AVF Regular

My email and response to state parliament.

Hello Mr Shaw.

My name is Dan Jackson, I am a resident of Carrum downs.

I was wondering if you could clear something up for me relating to state laws? I smoked over 50 a day for 20 years, and 3 months ago switched to a Personal Vapouriser [PV] AKA "electronic cigarette". These are sourced online, and links provided on websites state that while the sale of nicotine based liquid here is illegal under the poisons act, the importation is legal up to a 3 month supply for personal use.

Is this the truth? It is what I have been adhering to, but nowhere can I find clarification on what 3 month supply is in metrics. As a guide, I vape 3-5ml per day of 12mg liquid.

The sites I visit base this on nicotine being a non-approved therapeutic good.

Can you please provide links or print outs to point me to relevant legislation in regard to this? I want clarity more than anything. Other sources say it is a schedule 7 poison and possession is banned.

Thanking you
    Hello Dan

Thanks for your email.

Your local member as from November 2013 is Donna Bauer the Member for
    Carrum.

I have copied her into this correspondence and I am sure she will respond
    to your request.

All the very best
    Dear Mr Jackson,

I write on behalf of Donna Bauer Member for Carrum following receipt of your email from the Member for Frankston Geoff Shaw.

Mr Shaw has kindly sent your email onto our office, as with the recent Victorian Electoral Commission changes to the electorate boundaries, the area of Carrum Downs now falls within the seat of Carrum.