Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: Outrage!

Angry Outrage!

Newbie here, but 6 month vaper, now under threat.

Just got this email from Greensmoke, my preferred vape supplierin America.

...Starts

Thanks for choosing Green Smoke! We greatly value and appreciate your business. Since 2009, weíve been shipping our product to Australia. However, after a company-wide review of international operations, Australia was flagged as a country to which we can no longer send our products.

Starting Tuesday, June 24th, 2014, Green Smoke will stop shipping to Australia.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience this might cause. It saddens us greatly that we canít provide service to you after next week. If you've got questions or concerns (even if you just want to vent!), please donít hesitate to contact our Customer Care team:

...Ends

Is this an Oz Govt thing?

Nick

AVF Regular
    Quite possibly a US State export thing - happens with quite a lot of products - get used to it unfortunately as there's not a lot of ways around the US export permit system without throwing down $$$$$$

AVF Regular
    That will be a common theme soon I would think, given the misinformation circulating an the paranoia surrounding that. From a business perspective, following up and refunding os customers for slow/ failed deliveries would be a strain on the best of busineses...think juice ray has felt the heavies from that, it'll spread to more vendors, gauranteed. Why **** with a fragile market when there's open slather in their back yard...don't blame them tbh...
    coopz and Browny like this.

Quote Originally Posted by hoppers View Post
    Is this an Oz Govt thing?

Nick
    Nope, just their business decision.
    As said above, probably high postage costs/hassle or slow postage and complaints.
    Rhojin likes this.

Get yourself a shiptoit virtual mailbox then have it shipped here by tnt express for cheap bruv!