Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Australia Vacation and e-Juice containing nicotine

Australia Vacation and e-Juice containing nicotine

Hi there

So I am pretty new to the whole vaping thing, but here in South Africa there are pretty much no restrictions regarding vaping or e-juice with nicotine.

However I am a 2 pack a day smoker with an asthmatic chest so I was advised to try vaping, so far it seems to be working for me although I haven't been in it long enough to find actual vape stores or anything like that around here.

Now I am coming to visit family in Australia next month, I'll be spending one week in Perth and then one week in Melbourne. I already know that it is okay to bring my e-cig with me into the country as long as the batteries are protected, yada yada fish-paste.

Now what I'm trying to find out is what the rules are regarding bringing my juices with me.

Can I bring my nicotine juices in with me?
    I know that you could import juices containing nicotine for personal use only, but does this law apply to tourists as well?
    I found an old thread from August last year where a member asked basically the same questions and they were told its all okay but there was that recent court case with HeavenlyVapors which might have changed things.

Is there a limit to how much I can bring with me?
    You are not allowed to bring more than 50 cigarettes or 50 grams of tobacco into Aus, but I haven't found anything about restrictions on e-juice.
    I generally use either a 18mg premixed juice or else the 24mg base which I combine with whatever flavour I choose for the day. Most 'flavoured' juices here are either 0mg, 6mg or 12mg so I find them too weak for me which is why I add a little of the nicotine base. I found an Italian brand called Liqua which makes Marlboro and Peter Stuyvesant flavoured juices so if I brought two of those, two fruity ones and one of the nicotine base would they get confiscated? The bottles normally come in 10ml