Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

A precise legal opinion

Hello, I am new to this forum and am aware of the legal complications of possessing, retailing or distributing the nicotine based products in question.

I understand that it is very difficult to determine the exact legal position in Australia at this time.

I live in Victoria and there is an organisation called The Public Interest Law Clearing House. This organisation offers a free legal service (engaging barristers for expert legal opinions etc) especially when an issue of public interest arises.

Perhaps the administrator / s of this site could contact PILCH to seek assistance (an expert legal opinion) to determine the exact position of the law and recources available (if any). I'm not a lawyer but have para legal skills. It's my feeling that the current law /s may be in contravention of other Acts of parliament.

AVF Regular
    .............................................delet ed my original post due to the inflammatory nature of the content, perhaps intensified by the amount of alcohol consumed. Assumed ulterior motives that were perhaps unfounded
    Last edited by Mickg33; 15-12-11 at 08:43 PM.

Perhaps the entire removal of your post should be considered then.

News is there's going to be a Senate inquiry in relation to e-cigs. It would be handy to have legal opinion / s to include in any submissions. PILCH is a wonderful organisation and I am sure it would jump at the chance to consider these issues.

There is also VCOSS the administrators could consider contacting for support. VCOSS is known to advocate for the underprivileged by voicing its opinions to the media when the price / s of standard cigarettes increase. It would be a short-sighted approach to only include submissions that advance the 'healthy' argument for e-cigs. Issues such as the cost savings need to be put forth as well and how this would benefit a large segment of the underprivileged in our community.

Supreme Overlord of these Realms