Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: I'm going on radio to discuss vaping

AVF Regular

I'm going on radio to discuss vaping

Hi all, I've been working at a radio station for about 3 months now and one of the show hosts is going to get me in for a live interview regarding vaping.

Just wanted to get your thoughts and ideas on what I should talk about. I'm located in SA so nicotine is legal to possess so I should be fine to say that I vape with nicotine. It's WA and NSW where nicotine is outlawed I believe?

I'm pretty much just going to talk about the benefits of switching from cigs to vaping and how it's a lot more healthy than smoking. I'll also chat about the bullshit articles regarding how bad vaping is and disprove some of the popular myths.

Any other ideas or suggestions would be great! Also, if there's some interest, I'll get a recording of the interview and post it on here

AVF Regular
    In Wa, sale of anything vaping related is banned (resembles smoking) including juice, nic or not.
    Importation is allowed possession is allowed go figure, i can vape my nic anywhere, unless a business/institution has a no vape policy displayed. Though commonsense for myself is I dont vape where smoking is prohibited.

Someone from QLD prob explain there rules better but I believe you can sell juice and tech so long as no nic.

But you cant legally vape with nic nor legally import.

https://www.vapingmad.com.au/e-cig-nicotine-laws/
    Smoke free since april 2016

AVF Regular
    Ahhh thanks for clearing that up for me! My little mind gets confused with all the varying state legislation!

AVF Regular
    It is insane indeed
    Chrisso_88 likes this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by HandsomeStranger View Post
    Hi all, I've been working at a radio station for about 3 months now and one of the show hosts is going to get me in for a live interview regarding vaping.