Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree59Likes

Thread: Hello to everyone, a new member with some questions.

Hello to everyone, a new member with some questions.

Hi there. Just wanted to stop and say hi. I have been smoking for almost 30 years now, and a couple of days ago a friend let me have a try of his e -cigarette.
    It felt pretty good and I wanted to try them for myself, so I hopped online and got all the stuff I thought I will need to start my Vaping. I purchased today and was assured that all the gear will arrive in the next couple of days.
    I am fairly convinced it is a much better alternative than the stuff I am currently inhaling.
    One thing I would appreciate is if people who have quit and use e-cigarettes (for longer period of time) could share some of their experiences- did they start feeling better after using them, and did any of them got any health issues or troubles from using the e-cigarettes.
    And what could be serious potential risks (if any) of using the e-cigarette?
    This seems to be pretty big community here, and I hope I will get at least a few people give me the information I seek.

Kind regards to all,

Ferdinand
    margyb likes this.

I'm sure some one with a little more experience will be here to answer you a bit better than I can, but I'd like to say I swapped out in may last year and it was the best choice I've made health has improved to the point that if my kids run from me I can catch them, I have taste buds again, I don't cough horribly every morning when I wake up and even with the excessive money I have spent on mods and fancy stuff you can see my savings in my signiture below (and how many smokes I haven't smoked)

I wish you luck in swapping, everyone here is really helpful
    Ferdinand likes this.

AVF Regular