Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Some advice for a newbie please

Some advice for a newbie please

Hi All

I am a complete and utter newbie to all of this. A little background of what brought me here. Been a smoker for nearly 50 years, most of that time Menthol cigs and most of that time More Menthol.
    Then the government came up with plain packaging and the distributors decided to stop importing them.
    Tried some alternatives but don't like them much.
    Then I saw the article in the Herald, I asked the lady at my local smoke shop if she had heard of eCigs and she actually sells them. The brand is Eagle E-VAPOR (China) and of course no nic. But the experience got me interested and led me to this forum, which I've found hugely informative.
    So I've decided to give it a try, already ordered some nic from the USA and would like some advice on these starter kits.

Electronic Cigarette eGo-T Starter Kit - Cobra Kit A
    VMT Starter Kit | Electronic Cigarettes - VapingMadElectronic Cigarettes – VapingMad

Also as a menthol smoker could someone tell me what I should start with as far as flavours?

AVF Regular
    Of your 2 choices i would go with the vaping cobra kit as it comes with bigger batterys 900mah over 600, aswell as clearomizers as aposed to the tank systems with ego t from vm. and also the vaping cobra kit comes with everything you need to start mixing.

I was a menthol smoke myself while i dont mind all the other flavours i still seem to fall back onto a menthol vape normally straight but depending on the vendor a fruity tinge helps at times.

What nicotine did you order from the states?
    http://sincemylastcigarette.com/bann...12_default.png
    So far only about $1200 spent on vapeing

AVF Regular
    Juding by the fact you picked the 2 qld Vendors may i assume your in Brisbane/Gold coast?
    http://sincemylastcigarette.com/bann...12_default.png
    So far only about $1200 spent on vapeing

AVF Regular