Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Am I on the right track?

Am I on the right track?

Hey vapers,

Already introduced myself and spent most of my day reading the forums. As a complete novice who had no real idea what e-cigs were about until this morning just after a bit of guidance around my first purchase. I'm here because i want to stop burning tobacco. I know there are guides in the forums but some of it was a little difficult to decipher and want to get it right.

So am i on the right track here?

• Ego-C or T start kit (greenhouse1 or one of the aussie sites)
      Nicotine liquid - Q if i get a 36mg can i dilute that down to 8mg easy enough? as i am not a heavy smoker now. or even a higher concentration and dilute further for cost costing?
      Bottle of VG and PG
      Flavour depending on preference
      Syringes to measure
      Bottles to mix

anything i have overlooked or gone overboard on?

i need to do more reading on mixing so i reserve this space for future questions lol

looking forward to not having to spend $18 on a stinky cigs pack

AVF Regular
    Looks good Jenko, I would definitely go with a starter kit from one of the aussie sites. Easy as to dilute down to the strength you need from 36mg. Use one of these calculators if the maths is doing your head in eJuice Recipe Calculator Cant see that you have gone overboard with anything necessarily. You might want to order some premixed samples from an ejuice supplier in the US. Get a good range so that you can decide what sort of flavours you like best. I prefer fruit ones personally, but taste is a very subjective thing.

If you can splurge the extra get a VV or Variable Voltage starter kit. These are called ego-twists or vision spinners. They have a little dial on the bottom that allows you to adjust the voltage and tune your vaping experience to be just how you like it

highly recommended, probably only cost an extra 10 bucks or thereabouts
    Gresh11 and Geoff like this.