Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Thinking about starting up

Fox

Thinking about starting up

Hi, I've been a smoker for around 10 years now and I've just begun toying with the idea of switching to electronic cigarettes. My wife mentioned it briefly to me a year or so ago but today is the first day I've given it serious thought. I was in Mt Ommaney shopping centre where I saw a small stall set up and got to talking with the owner. He gave me his card with the website:

Aussie e Cigarettes

It all seemed reasonable but as a newbie I obviously have no real idea on what's a good deal and where the quality is etc. So I tried to look up independent reviews of this brand (with no luck) which brought me to 2 review sites:

E Cigarette Reviews Australia | Buy The Best Electronic Cigarettes Direct From The States
    E Cigarette Starter Kit Reviews - Australian & International Brands

Judging purely from these 2 sources- Green Smoke and Social-Lites seem to be the highest rated on the respective sites (with other companies like Apollo and Volcano ranking highly). The Social-Lites seemed alright as they have a case to carry them around which also can be used to recharge them, and they say they are local which is a massive plus for shipping costs and time. It says they have 0% nicotine which is apparently law but that's ok, the hand to mouth is one of the toughest habits anyway.