Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By Flea
  • 5 Post By Sign me up
  • 1 Post By keyboardmama
  • 1 Post By kay67kay
  • 1 Post By Stoney
  • 1 Post By Stoney
  • 1 Post By Sign me up

Thread: Voltage, resistance, taste...??? Help!

Voltage, resistance, taste...??? Help!

Hey everyone,

Noob here

Four days in...going okay, although I'm not convinced...yet. Only smoked 10 analogues in total since Tues morning which is a record of sorts

My kit:

Ego-C Twist 650mAh
    CE4 V3 (some 1.8ohm, some 2.4ohm)
    About 10 flavours, all from VapeKing, although I've only enjoyed two. Some I've dumped down the sink (bottles worth more than what they contained IMO!).

Have been mixing my juice at 18% nic, approx. 75:25 (PG:VG) and vaping pretty much the same as I smoked. Going through roughly 2.5mls of juice/day.

My problem:

I understand the concepts of resistance and volts, but not how they relate to vaping. I simply can't find a happy medium between good TH, taste, vapor production, no dry hits, and no foul 'burnt' taste that makes me heave. I've tried the different resistance CE4's and played with voltage on the Twist. I've been enjoying VK5, but it seems every drag is different. Sometimes perfect, sometimes foul burnt taste, sometimes hardly any vapor. The menthol seems more consistent, and I'm surprised I'm enjoying it, as I was never a fan of menthol ciggies. The other flavours (mostly fruit, some tobaccos) made me hurl.

I've tried two different CE4's with the VK5, one at 1.8ohm and one at 2.4ohm.

I do have some more flavours coming from HoL and Indigo + some samples from JH.

What do I need to do to get a consistent vape? Is there a 'correct' resistance and voltage combo? What am I doing wrong?

Have I supplied enough info for a diagnosis?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Cheers

AVF Regular
    Try your twist on the lowest setting,
    then gradually increase it.

I vape at 3.2V
    rushn likes this.

AVF Regular