Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Another Newbie Seeking Advice

Another Newbie Seeking Advice

Hi All

This is my first post and I am a real newbie to E-cigs. Haven't even seen one in real life let alone tried one.

I'm from Perth in West Oz and been smoking for about 40 yrs so figure it is time I look for something a bit healthier to do with my spare time. So it is time for me to give E-cigs a go and I would like to start off on the right track, or as close to it as possible.

I've done a fair amount of research and think that the Ego-C Type B is the way to go for me.

Why? Well I think that smoking for me is more about the tactile experience as opposed to the nicotine addiction but I guess the fullness of time will determine that. (I plan to start off with 0 nicotine juice and see what happens. If that doesn't work well I will get some nicotine juice and compare.) I am looking for something that is closer to the size of a cig than a cigar or a milk bottle (you younger folk wouldn't know what that is of course) and I want something that is reasonably simple to fill, maintain and requires the least amount of fiddling about. The vision I have looked at seems to indicate that the Ego cartridges are really easy to fill, the Ego unit is reasonably reliable and performs well and the type B with about twice the capacity will mean less time spent doing refills.

I would really appreciate the advice of the more experienced and knowledgeable members on two issues at this stage of the game:

1. Is there something I'm missing, am I heading down the wrong track? All suggestions would be welcomed.