Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Dumb Newbie Mistakes

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Dumb Newbie Mistakes

I'm putting it out there - I'm a newbie and still learning the ropes.

My quest started late last year, and just to recap, I recently posted this:-

Some Help Please - I'm Struggling.

So I purchased some VK Comet 510 XL Clearomizers and received them today at work. I couldn't wait to get home and hook them up to my Ego-C with my new SS drip tip. Well, even after reading the "how to fill" thread, I had an epic fail. First of all, I had to fill a syringe, with attached needle, with juice as this is what you need to do to fill this clearomizer. Well, with the needle attached to the syringe, it wouldn't fit in my juice bottle, so I lost the needle into the bottle trying to extract it. No worries, because there are 2 needles supplied in the 5 pack of Clearomizers. Then I finally figured out that you need to fill the syringe with the juice before putting the needle on.

Trying to fill the clearomizer and following the instructions on the little leaflet supplied, I stuck the needle down the centre of it, and the juice pissed out everywhere. Not supposed to be that hard, I'm sure. So off to YouTube to get instructions:-

How to fill a CE3 Clearomiser - YouTube

There is a teeny tiny little hole in the plastic bit to shove the needle into, ha! Finally, all filled and vaping away.

Anyway, it's all a learning experience, and so far, the new clearomizers feel considerably better than the stock standard that came with my Ego-C starter kit. Hopefully my new VG juice isn't too far away and I find what I need to satisfy my cravings.

Noe
    AV Approved Manafacturer/Modder Chief Snus scientist
    In the deep dark recesses of your mind! .. Prophet of the Vapeoligists & keeper of the sacred Bewdy.
    LMAO, yeah filling down the air tube will result in what you found