Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Nicotine Chart Comparison?

Nicotine Chart Comparison?

Hi all,

This might be a dumb question or laziness on my behalf for lack of research... so forgive me for posting... Hehehehe...

Is there a chart where we can find the Nicotine Level of a certain cigarette so that we can decide what nic level of
    e-juice is comparable to it? It will be very helpful for someone new...

Take me for example, I've been smoking for 20 years and here is my timeline:

Marlboro Menthol > Lucky Strike > Winston > Davidoff > West > Marlboro Reds > Marlboro Lights Gold and lastly Winfield Blue.

Been using Winfield Blue for about 6 years and according to Wiki it has 12mg <--- really have no idea if it's TAR or NIC

Started with 6mg nic and I was a steam engine and needed to light up a cigarette just to satisfy the craving.

Bought an ejuice with 12mg nic, no more analogs but still I'm chain vaping.... Still waiting for my 18mg nic ejuice this week...

I know that nic delivery of vaping is slower compared to smoking....

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by Ajang View Post

Been using Winfield Blue for about 6 years and according to Wiki it has 12mg <--- really have no idea if it's TAR or NIC
    I'm pretty sure it's tar, and from what I understand all cigarettes deliver about the same amount of nicotine whatever their tar level. I think the amount a cigarette delivers is 1mg, but it is taken up by the body far more quickly in smoke than in vapour.

Also, it's been my experience that the amount of nic you require to feel satisfied bears no relationship to what or how much you smoked. I smoked 30 a day of rollies and the friend who put me onto vaping smoked about 15 of the lightest cigarettes. After a year she is still on 18mg and started on 24mg.