Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Advice needed

AVF Regular

Advice needed

Hi guys

I'm only new to vaping very new in fact I've been a long time smoker 15 + yrs and I wanted to cut down and eventually kick conventional smoking, so I decided to try vaping and I went for the one that looked like a normal cigarette made by elusion.

I got the started kit along with some extra low strength nicotine cartridges. I then started happily vaping although I wasn't overly impressed with the amount of vapour and throat hit from what I bought to sample, but I persisted both myself and my partner were giving it a go but only after a day we both felt slightly ill, I was feeling like I was a bit delayed with everything slightly spaced out and a bit of a head ache and my partner said she didn't feel quite right either and later that night her heart was racing slightly.

The only thing I could think of is we had to draw back quite hard to get vapour could we have ingested some of the solution or could the product be faulty or has anyone else had a similar experience.

Would be great to get some feedback as I do see this as my alternative to my smoking.

AVF Regular
    Ben that sounds like a nicotine overdose to me or a reaction to PG. The elusion cartridges are all 100% pg from memory and some people react to it. Drink lots of water while you are vaping (or any other beverage) The racing heart and headache is more likely to be the nicotine. Which cartridge strength did you get ? Nicotine absorption from vaping is slightly different to that of normal smoking in that you absorb most of it through the mucous membranes in your mouth so you may in fact actually be getting more nicotine that you were previously used to especially if you were vaping them quite hard.