Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree49Likes

Thread: newbie

hi all, i'm relatively new to vaping. tried it a bit for maybe about 6 weeks since i got the first unit.
    i'm 56 yrs old and been smoking since i was 8 yrs old. so 48 years a smoker and a heavy smoker at that. a few years ago i started collecting cigarette lighters as a hobby. that branched out into general smoking paraphernalia. so recently i decided to buy an e-cig for my collection and tried it. i liked it instantly but it was a skinny drip thing so it wasn't about to replace smokes for me. i love the ejuices though. so i looked into it more and a couple of weeks ago got my first clearomizer in the mail. i have learned heaps from this forum. already knew about importing nicotine etc so i got a nice stock of some juices and nic.
    the clearomizer i totally fell in love with and noticed with the nic mix there was no craving for a smoke at all. went from 50 a day to 14 a day overnight and the next couple of days all i had was a regular smoke at breakfast time.
    but now i have been smoke free for 2 weeks and it's going so well i really can't believe it. i can't wait to see my doctor's face when i tell her next time i go there lol.
    one good friend of mine is actually very critical of it all, as that friend is actually my ex as well lol. but that opinion is that i am still as good as smoking. sometimes i do feel that i am still smoking asi don't miss regualr cigarettes at all and still go through the motions with vaping you could say. so i am trying to convince myself i am somehow a non smoker now.