Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Six Days using e-cig and my first day as a non smoker

Owl

Six Days using e-cig and my first day as a non smoker

Hi everyone,

I am pretty new to vaping, my e-cig arrived last Monday. I started puffing on my new stick right away. I had 10 real cigs left so decided to smoke 2 a day until they where gone. Today is my first day with no real ciggies, just the e-cig. So far I have not really noticed any major withdrawals - I have had a few moments where I have thought about and wanted a tobacco cig, I just kept myself busy and continued to use the e-cig and those moments passed away with relative ease.

I really did however enjoy those last 10 real cigs and they where on my mind the whole day while puffing on my e-cig. I had one in the afternoon and one before bed, and they somewhat became the highlight of my day for the last five days. It is really weird how those nasty little chemical sticks control you on so many levels. Today after going all day without smoking any real cigs I feel really proud of myself and I also feel a glimmer of hope that this time I really have a chance of making it to becoming a non smoker forever.

The e-cig I have been using is one of those basic ones that looks like a real cig --- I quiet like it but think it might get expensive buying those pre -filled carts for them. I figured I need something better while I work out what flav juice works for me --- so I have just ordered an ego battery with a clearomizer to try. I would also like to order some nic juice and was wondering if anyone has tried Zeus E-Juice? and - Is 70% PG 30% VG the best mix for a beginner? Well I better try and sleep - Oh yeah slight side effect of giving up smoking and transitioning to vaping --- my sleep patterns are all out of whack...

Happy Vaping
    Owl
    margyb, Old Dog, eteach and 3 others like this.

Quote Originally Posted by Owl View Post
    Hi everyone,