Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Newbie

Hi all!,

I hope I'm doing this in the right section?!

I am new to vaping and have a amazing supporter who has referred me to here, she has been fabulous and answered all and many silly questions! With out her I wouldn't have started vaping to begin with!

I guess one of the biggest things I was hoping to get responses on is when you started vaping how long until you didn't touch a actual cigarette? I feel I'm doing ok I'm a basically a 30 a day smoker and since really committing to vaping on Monday I am smoking the same packet I opened Monday so it's lasted me 4 days so for me that's a triumph! But I find myself still constantly craving the actual cigarette even while vaping which is getting me quite frustrated! Any words of wisdom or your own personal experience you would be willing share will be more than appreciated! Thank you in advance
    Rose and BlackDog like this.

AVF Regular
    Don't get frustrated or even worry about how many smokes you have when you first start. It's just a transition period, and it's different for everyone. What you should find is over time those cravings become less and less and the number of smokes you do have will decline (hopefully to zero).

So basically, Relax! Have a vape! Be happy!
    maggie and JJleigh83 like this.

Noe
    AV Approved Manafacturer/Modder Chief Snus scientist
    In the deep dark recesses of your mind! .. Prophet of the Vapeoligists & keeper of the sacred Bewdy.
    Quote Originally Posted by JJleigh83 View Post
    Hi all!,

I am new to vaping and have a amazing supporter who has referred me to here, she has been fabulous and answered all and many silly questions! With out her I wouldn't have started vaping to begin with!