Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Threading question

AVF Regular

Threading question

So, I use the V2 automatic batteries, and like any noob here, I'm wanting to explore different tastes and nic concentrations. I've read that the V2 batteries have/are 808 threads on them - can anyone confirm?

V2 have just released a clearomiser for their batteries, but at $US14.95 for 3, they seem a little pricey, I'm wanting a lead to alternatives that I could purchase, as I am happy with the performance of the battery itself.

My head is spinning, trying to work out what fits with what, so all rescue attempts will be most grateful received, cheers Deb

AVF Regular
    Would suggest you get a 808->510 converter/adapter so you can use any 510 stuff. I used to do this, but would suggest skip this step and get an ego twist or vision spinner and mini protank. We all have to move away from cigalikes at some point.
    margyb, Fatman, jen and 4 others like this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by tugboatofdeath View Post
    Would suggest you get a 808->510 converter/adapter so you can use any 510 stuff. I used to do this, but would suggest skip this step and get an ego twist or vision spinner and mini protank. We all have to move away from cigalikes at some point.
    Thank you for your response. So, this does confirm it's an 808 thread?? , cheers Deb

AVF Regular
    v2 is 808 threaded.
    check out smokeless image as they are also 808 threaded and do clearos
    Mathy likes this.

AVF Regular
    gtadmin and Mathy like this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by margyb View Post
    Thanks MargyB, I want some clearomisers and V2 have just released some, but they are $15US for 3 vs (now I have the info to check) $6.50US for 5, 808 threaded.