Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: vaping everything doesn't taste the best

AVF Regular

vaping everything doesn't taste the best

Hi all hope you can help I have been vaping for just over 2 months. Now everything tastes horrible has anyone had that happen ievery thing I vape has started to taste yuk any advise please many thanks. Anne

Retired Account
    Hi Anne! Firstly, a few questions.
    What are you vaping, and what equipment are you using?
    Have you quit smoking altogether?

It is very normal to go through hours/days/weeks of everything tasting yuck.
    Some people find it helps to vape flavourless for a little while to reset the taste buds, and others like to go for a really strong flavour, like peppermint or aniseed for a while.
    I hope this passes quickly for you! Please let us know what you're working with so we can perhaps fine tune some advice for you
    oogy and maggie like this.

AVF Regular
    Hi Anne,

You are not alone! this happens. Has not happened to me, but it is common. Hopefully someone more experienced will weigh in with some more tips, but I suggest you keep your fluids up, and can try vaping flavourless juice for a little while.

don't give up !

Gaffer Tape is like The Force - it has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together

Without specific approval, No one has permission to quote me outside of AVF

AVF Regular
    Yes, it's quite common but shouldn't last for long.

A good nights sleep, plenty of fluids as Altered said, a tongue scraper to scrape your tongue, mouthwash, brush your teeth, vape menthol for a while, vape unflavoured for a while, lay off the PV for a bit.....all suggestions that other's have said work to varying degree. For me it usually only lasts a day and after a solid night's sleep it's all good in the morning again.

Good luck.

AVF Regular
    Some days I love it some days I don't and the only pleasure is the nicotine hit