Like Tree14Likes
  • 3 Post By Dogamondo
  • 2 Post By arth_d
  • 3 Post By Robray
  • 3 Post By Zee
  • 2 Post By porkchop
  • 1 Post By keyboardmama

Thread: A very initial experience as a total beginner / smoker moving onto vaping

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

A very initial experience as a total beginner / smoker moving onto vaping

Hey all,

Just weighing in as a newb who has not had significant time vaping yet and is wanting to quit smoking by replacing/replicating smoking via vaping.

I've made one post on this board already after some initial research/reading. As a beginner I wanted to replace smoking with something tightly coupled to the analogue smoking experience. As such I have placed an order for an 808D 'Volt' starter pack and this post is totally based around my very initial experiences while waiting for the kit to arrive from the states via mail. Not being one who easily copes with waiting, I have already started vaping by using one of the Cigalike alternatives that can be found in most asian run tobacconists in Australia.

This analysis/review is based around where I think *most* (non-internet-research savvy) new vapers will end up starting without research, and may provide some insight into how one's first vaping experience may go.

Stats:
    Currently smoking 30-40 analogues a day (8mg Marlboro Gold)
    Found this board knowing I needed to quit. Have tried various methods including patches, gum etc. with no success.
    Found out about e cigs while observing a colleague vaping in a restaurant on a tobacco bought VP as described below.
    Researched all the mods but still want an analogue replacement to begin with as a newb
    Have ordered the 'Volt' starter pack from Smokeless Image
    Couldn't wait for that to arrive - So started vaping on an E-Health Cigarette... and here's my review

E-Health Cigarette.