Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By steveo

Thread: after some advice

after some advice

Hey all, i'm new to vaping and i'm looking for some advice if possible.
    about 2 months ago i kicked cigarettes when i received an Apollo ego with some ce4's and a bottle of juice. All has been going well and i've since bought a Kanga pro tank 2 mini & a Viva Nova (v8 i think).
    lately i've been getting less vapor and quite a nasty burning taste. I've cleaned & dry burned the ce4's and the tanks & am wondering if I've burned them too much.
    I've also changed the coils in the Kanga & the Nova and neither of them seem particularly good any more! I'm wondering if it could be something to do with the battery?
    Getting very frustrated so any help would be appreciated.
    Also, I'm looking to go to the next step but am getting pretty bogged down with the huge amount of info out there.

any help would be hugely appreciated.
    cheers

AVF Regular
    Hey Steveo,

Good job on giving up the ciggies mate! as for your question, I wouldn't know I am fairly new to vaping as well. but by the sounds of it if you have changed the coil and still got the same burnt/nasty taste then something must be up??
    Some more experienced guys will probably know what's up so Hang in there man.

I started with the Vamo VV/VW and to be honest. it's still pretty easy to use. I just looked up some product reviews and googled the Ohm's of the atomizer with the device and it brought up some info of what other people were using, and adjusted from personal tastes up or down until I hit the sweet spot.

Money spent Vaping: Who cares, I'll live long enough to earn more!

AVF Regular
    Oh no!
    I don't get why new coils wouldn't be very good, unless you've got the higher ohm coils on egos. They can be very poor if they're not a low enough resistance.
    I hope you can sort it in the meantime.
    Sixth Vape Year and Four Years Sans Durry.