Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree42Likes

Thread: Need some help badly.

Angry Need some help badly.

Hello everyone! Let me start off with the fact I’m a newb. Thankyou for your help in advance. My end goal with vaping is trying to get off cigarettes. I currently smoke about 16 – 20 Winfield Golds (8mg) per day (more if I drink).

To help cut this story down, let’s just say I have wasted a lot of money on shitty products and juice that doesn’t do anything.. I think.

I’m currently using a Provari with a kanger protank 2 (yes I want this to work so I bought the best).

I have vaped (all my jucice is from New Zealand Aussie blue or Soul blu)

• 6mg – No effect at all (low)
    • 12mg – No effect at all (med)
    • 18mg – No effect at all (high)
    • 24mg – No effect at all (mixed myself – base was 48mg 100% VG)

I always do a test vape in the morning after not smoking overnight, this way I should be able to tell if I got even the smallest amount of nicotine (I vape for about 10mins before I end the test). Unfortunately have yet to even feel to slightest amount of nic!!!!!!! AT ALL!

My question is; what am I doing wrong? I have changed my smoking technique, even testing no inhale just mouth and nose. Does New Zealand have bad nic? (doubt it). Am I expecting the wrong feeling? I don’t know… any help would be appreciated… I hate smoking!

Zee
    Vaping won't give you that "first cigarette in the morning head spin" as you're not inhaling all that carbon monoxide, and all the other crap that's in smoke.

I can't confirm if your nicotine is bad or not but a good vaping session should remove the nicotine withdrawal anxiety/stress that you get before you "light up".

What voltage or wattage are you running your device at? You should be getting clouds of vapor from that thing... If you're not you have it set too low.

Edit: oh, and welcome to the forums
    Last edited by Zee; 09-12-13 at 11:09 AM.
    lastchance and spud like this.

AVF Regular