Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: so i have decided to start doing rebuildables and need a bit of help

AVF Regular

so i have decided to start doing rebuildables and need a bit of help

cause i couldnt get my hands on eckowool i thought that id do a mesh sleave with the 2mm SS cord get it looking ok from what ive seen in you tube but on thing happens i light it up and the botton wire burns out and breaks what can i do to stop this ? and other hints tips on rebuildables would also be great thanks

AVF Regular
    3 goes and i got one working only thing is that it only works on my provari under 4v how can i get it to work on my inokin 134

AVF Regular
    Need more information for anyone to help you with this mate. what wire? what ohm's? how many wraps? what rebuildable are you using?

Money spent Vaping: Who cares, I'll live long enough to earn more!

AVF Regular
    Um.... I'm new to RBA's too, but some more information, and lets see what we can do to help.

1st Question: - did you oxidise the SS wire ?
    2nd Question: - is the wire or coil grounding on the RBA deck ?
    T7x likes this.

Gaffer Tape is like The Force - it has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together

Without specific approval, No one has permission to quote me outside of AVF

AVF Regular
    i got a mesh one to work using i was using 30 Gauge but just orded 32 Gauge im using a rsst with mesh wick since i dont have any ekowool yet then i'll try using that on a Steam Turbine clone I oxidise the mesh and the SS wire and im using 3 wraps geting me 1.2ohm reading on my provari, When i used the SS wire 2mm 7x19 didnt taste that good at all so but think with the ekowool will make it better

T7x
    AVF Regular