Like Tree15Likes
  • 7 Post By Tez123
  • 3 Post By Rhojin
  • 5 Post By maggie

Thread: C.O.P.D and vaping

Smile C.O.P.D and vaping

Hi All I am still very new to vaping and am on a sharp learning curve , and i appreciate the help given here .I was diagnosed with COPD 3 years ago after a bout of Pneumonia . I have been a heavy smoker for quite a few years . i gave up for 3 months after i left hospital , but i started again as the urge to smoke was dominating me .
    With COPD I was coughing constantly and had to clear the mucus out all the time . sleeping was bad as i would have to get up every hour to clear my chest , so i was sleep deprived .the medication they prescribed made me worse , so i got off that.
    so at the age of 63 i had resigned my self to a deteriorating lung condition . that is until i discovered Vaping .
    After 3 days of Vaping My chest cleared I could sleep all night "Yea" i am on a nic mix so my craving for Stinkies is tolerable ( No longer smoke ) . i told my doc and showed him my E Pipe ( My first vaping device ) and he was impressed and approved . and said stick with it . i now have a SID which is much better than the Pipe . so i hope I can stick with it , and continue to clear my lungs of tar etc .
    has anyone else had a similar experience ?
    essiemessy, davee, spud and 4 others like this.

Super Moderator
    Hi Tez 123 thats great news that your off the ciggies have a look at this thread Comments on COPD , emphysema, asthma or breathing problems you will find you are not alone and if you need any support just holla and someone (most likey many of us someones) will be there to help and support if you ever need it
    Last edited by Rhojin; 30-12-13 at 08:50 AM.
    essiemessy, spud and Donna like this.