Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

E-Cig for my dad.

Hey guys

I'm a total newbie to E-cigs in fact i don't even smoke. I'm actually here for my father. I want to buy my dad a E-Cig kit to try and get him to quit smoking. I want to surprise him with it, as if i were to tell him now, he would probably tell me not to buy one. He is a heavy smoker. Smokes around a pack a day of Winfield.

I've did a little bit of research. although i can't find many E-Cigs that look like actual cigarettes? I know my dad won't put anything in his mouth that doesn't look like a real cigarette. I also noticed a lot of the E-juices come in fruit flavours and such, but i'm pretty sure he won't be into that. He would want it to taste as much possible as a real cigarette.

Any suggestions would be greatful. thanks!

As an ex smoker when I switched to e-cigs I tried a ciggie type model, the 510. It was great at first but I wasn't getting the satisfaction of something called 'throat hit', which most smokers miss when switching to e-cigs. I was still craving tobacco cigs most of the time.

Within weeks I bought an Ego kit, which has a bigger battery and more power, with some LR cartomisers, and now I have the throat hit, and I am using low nic, about 11mg. I have been baccy cigs free for 6 weeks, and feel heaps better.

Many others will come on and help you that are far more experienced than me, but I wish I had gone straight to an Ego and saved some money.

My 2 cents, hope your Dad likes vaping!

AVF Regular
    I did exactly what your talking about Rank1, I got my Dad a 510 and a heap of different juices @24mg.
    He didnt like the idea but I just said "what have you got to loose" and he hasnt had a smoke since.
    He never smoked menthol but thats the juice he vapes now.
    10 months and going strong.
    JuiceWhore Sig

Sik
    yup 510's are a good start
    Current Vape: Variable Wattage mod, EPM Boge tanks, Something Fruity