Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By spud
  • 2 Post By Olfella
  • 1 Post By Altered1

Thread: Future hardware choice? I want to make coils, Does it have to be sub-ohm?

AVF Regular

Future hardware choice? I want to make coils, Does it have to be sub-ohm?

Hi everyone!,
    Im still fairly new to vaping but ive been looking into it for allot longer than ive had it

Ive got a SVD with a protank2 and iclear30s. What is a good atomizer to go for for my first rebuildable? What would be your next piece of kit? Mods slightly interest me and i would purchase a clone to see what the fuss is about But im more inclined at this point towards a electronic board that can do sub-ohm's, Which then lead me to dna-20 board but then it doesnt run low voltage control? Then i got lost.

Any help? Recommendations?

If you want to start using rebuildables, I would go for a simple genesis atty, like an RSST, Aga T2, or I-atty clone, or dripper, (if drippings your thing). The kayfun lite clone, taifun, etc, are all good ones to start with if you like this style of atty.

I would also avoid sub ohm setups, until you are confident with making coils, and know a lot more about electrical safety, both for you and your equipment. I would recommend starting off by building 1.6 to 2.4 ohm coils, and mastering building wick and coils before worrying about getting into sub ohm stuff. You may find you are quite happy not going down the sub ohm path.

Others that have more experience with RBAs will no doubt chime in with good advice You can also find out how to build quite a few different wick and coil combinations by having a look on youtube, and reading some of the excellent threads on this forum.
    Olfella likes this.
    All opinions expressed by me, are my own, I do not represent, or speak for, anyone but myself.

STOPPED SMOKING 11/08/13 STARTED VAPING 11/08/13