Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: nemesis clone mod.... and what to use it with

nemesis clone mod.... and what to use it with

Hi people

I have decided to try a Nemesis clone. I loves shiny things
    Considering that I've no experience with mech mods at all, what bits and bobs would all you experienced vapers out there recommend. From batteries to RBA's and everything inbetween.

Edit... Perhaps the possibilities are too many so I'll try to narrow it down a little.
    Batteries...no idea at all as to the correct one.
    At the top end... I would like to try a dripping atomiser. I currently use a clearomiser and would like one that suits. What about these replaceable bottom coil tanks?...(I'd prefer these in larger fluid capacities.) An entry level RBA? I see lots written about Kayfuns and Krakens?

Will I need a kick module? A safety fuse? A magnetic switch mod?
    Last edited by vaperat; 07-01-14 at 04:21 AM. Reason: clarification

AVF Regular

nemesis clone mod.... and what to use it with

In regards to batteries, I would either look up supersport600 who is on this forum and has an eBay shop, go with AW IMR's.

Best thing to do when choosing an atomizer is to YouTube/google the difference between a few types.
    With dripping (RDA) I would look at something like the igo-l. Cheap and easy to build a coil on. These have no tank and you need to drip the liquid directly on the wick.
    If a tank is what your after (RBA) I would probably go with an RSST.
    In the tank (RBA) group, there are a few things to consider, mainly what wick you would like to use. An RSST and Kracken and genesis atomizers and are mainly built using ss mesh as the wick. These can lean when left on there side or upside down.
    Then you have things like the kayfun, which are normally built with silica, or more recently cotton. These won't leak if built properly.
    That is just a quick run through.