Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree54Likes

Thread: e-cigs from dealextreme?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

e-cigs from dealextreme?

Hi I have not vaped before. I bought a Christmas ce4 & some oil, it is 30ml mint. I bought it for $15.

Tobacco Tar Oil for Electronic Cigarette - Mint Flavor (30ml) - Free Shipping - DealExtreme
    ZYS Christmas Style 1300mAh Tobacco Stem + CE4 Atomizer E-cigarette - Transparent + Yellow - Free Shipping - DealExtreme

Will these products work well and how long do products take to deliver from dx.com that is if anyone has ordered from them.

Where else should I get supplies? Any recommendations?

I am a newbie, my newyears resolution is to quit smoking.

Nice to be here as well.

AVF Regular
    Welcome to AVF Jroly!

Congratulations on making your first step.

Tobacco Tar Oil ? jeez - never heard it called that before. HIGH content will be 24mg nicotine. Any throat hit will be tempered by the mint. Should be ok, but it will not be something to rave about I think.

30ml will last you about 10-15 days or so (on average use)

As it looks - you have ordered only 1 unit - which will be 1 battery and a clearomiser. the clearomiser will not be rapairable. It's OK, it can be cleaned, but you are going to want to get some more gear soon.

example - you are not going to be able to vape while the battery is on charge. It will need a charge every night.

A backup is a good idea. Usually minimum of 2 batteries, chargers and atomisers (clearomiser)

Have a look at these sticky threads in the new vapers section:
    Noe's Newbie guide to nicotine juice consumption & strength.
    Noes List !

There are many approved vendors that take an active part in this forum. Have a look in the Vendors thread.

There are local ones, and OS ones. You will need to use the OS ones for any purchases of Nicotine/premade juices

Your call if you want to use local or OS vendors for the batteries/atomisers/ other shiny stuff
    spud, Mathy and jroly like this.