Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By jman
  • 1 Post By Noe

Thread: Newbie to DYI ejuice - got a few questions!!!

Newbie to DYI ejuice - got a few questions!!!

Hi there
    I am hoping you can help me as I am new to vaping and in particular DIY e juice.

I have seen You tube clips and understand the concept of DYI but I still have a few questions for which I am hoping you can help me out with before I make my first batch of e juice (how exciting!!)

1.Where is the ideal place to store your concentrates and VG/PG solutions?

2. VG/PG - Is there any issues pre-mixing desired ratios (ie 70/30%?)in bulk?

3. Do you have to use different syringes for each component of the blend? OR can you use one syringe to measure out the VG and PG and then another for the flavouring?

4. Do you re-cycle your syringes? If so what do you use to wash them with?

5. Does DIY e juice go off/ rancid? If so, how many days/weeks or months before this happens? Where do you store them to minimise this?

6. Any good Android app for an ejuice calculator?

7. My planned e juice breakdown/ ratio is 10%concentrate/ 70%PG/ 30%VG with no nic. From a 10ml bottle, I am planning to add 1ml concentrate/ 6.5ml PG / 2.5ml VG. Can someone please confirm that this is correct based on my ratio? Note: I am using the Kanger EVOD kit

Thanks in advance for your advice

1.Where is the ideal place to store your concentrates and VG/PG solutions? I keep mine in a dark, cool cupboard or the fridge on hot days.

2. VG/PG - Is there any issues pre-mixing desired ratios (ie 70/30%?)in bulk? Not really, make sure you take into account the PG in the concentrates and PG in the nicotine. I have a small batch of 50/50 I use when mixing but mostly just add as required per recipe.