Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Newbie question regarding personal limited experience over Mech and Regulated

AVF Regular

Newbie question regarding personal limited experience over Mech and Regulated

Guys/Gals,

I have been vaping for 2 months now, and its a real 2 months that have not touch a stinky. Prior to that was on some ego twist with clearo, never satisfy with the vape flavor.

Fast forward today, I bought some genisis style, russian, mech mod and today my Futura arrived. For the past 2 months relying solely on a mech, today I consider I truly experience a proper regulated mod (well, been vaping on it for few hours). I tend to come to an early conclusions that I experience a much more consistent vape on a regulated device. Vaping on a mech gives me a feeling of a slope, start of great when battery fully charged, and it goes down hill with time, whereas the regulated mod, it stays pretty much the same till the battery is good for charge.

Looking at mech vs reg:

Mech pro:
    More compact
    Usually finish of high quality
    volts/watts limits are on battery!
    Sub ohm land

Cons:
    Vape like slope

Reg pro:
    Consistent vape

Cons:
    Its long, really long, geez feels like a torch light!
    Power limit limited by PCB, well battery too but I think bottled neck on PCB - But vaping at 10W seems give excellent result

Those are my newbie observations, so here come the questions, beside the above obvious what will I be missing if going to Reg mod alone? Mech mod are so popular, I am thinking I must have done some newbie mistake...

Cheers
    CMB likes this.

AVF Regular
    there are many short reg devices if the 18650 is too big for you , from left to right are my Mech (18650 mode) with pro tank3, my e-vic (reg VV/VW, RVV/RVW) with 18350 tube on it and vapeonly bcc. and my Innoken Coolfire2 (reg VW 12.5watt limit) with iclear 30b on it

ohh yea and in the background my Very Emtpy wallet