Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree89Likes

Thread: Confused

Confused

Hi guys new to the whole vape world and going to buy my first lot of gear this weekend. Have done a hell of alot of reading this week and am starting to get a better understanding of everything. But there is still a few things i need help with.

Am confused about mixing with doublers using nic that is ordered from overseas. What concentrate on the doublers do you get and what concentrate on the nic.

Should i do it this way or should i try and get ones that are already mixed with nic.

Absolute total newby here but am hoping this will help me give up the cigs as have tried everything else.
    margyb, maggie, Mathy and 1 others like this.

AVF Regular
    Hi Anf!

I had a headache trying to figure out doublers when I first started, too.
    For me, I started at 18mg of nic for vaping.
    I'd buy 36mg nicotine and mix it 50/50 with my doubler.

30ml of 36mg nicotine+30ml of doubler = 60 ml of 18mg tasty juice!

I'd recommend starting at a PG/VG ratio of either 70PG/30VG or 50/50. Might take a while to find your happy spot, but you've got the flexibility of being able to do that with doublers
    spud and anfbogan like this.
    Words are fun.
    Steam powered and smoke free since January 2013.
    Addiction is bad, let me explain it to you after I finish this coffee.

Doublers don't have a 'concentrate' you either get a single (not designed for mixing with nic) a doubler (designed to be mixed with nic and PG/VG) and a tripler same as the later but stronger flavour.

If you buy a 15ml doubler, it is designed to make 30ml of juice so you mix your own PG/VG including Nic to the desired strength and add it to the bottle. Same goes for 5ml, it is designed to make 10ml of liquid etc.