Where do i start?

Hi all. This is my first visit to the forum. I've had a look around to try and get some info but must admit that I'm a bit overwhelmed.

I'm 36 and I've been smoking for about 20 years. I smoke about 15-20 Choice Blue per day, and it's needless to say that my lungs have taken a hamering. That's why I'm really keen to try Vaping as a method of hopefully quitting for good.

But where do I start. I found this: http://www.ecigswarehouse.com.au/ which seems like a good place to buy what I need, but I really don't know what I need. I guess I just want something that contains nicotine and tastes like a cigarette.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome.
    Aussie vendors cannot by law sell nicotine so you will have to go overseas for that. Try Health Cabin or other Chinese sellers. Though all of China are Holidays at the moment.

The Chinese seem pretty fast if you use EMS, then it is probably best if you buy all your gear there at first for the sake of postage.

Though I do prefer to go with Aussie vendors.

RC

Quote Originally Posted by brettvh View Post
    Hi all. This is my first visit to the forum. I've had a look around to try and get some info but must admit that I'm a bit overwhelmed.

I'm 36 and I've been smoking for about 20 years. I smoke about 15-20 Choice Blue per day, and it's needless to say that my lungs have taken a hamering. That's why I'm really keen to try Vaping as a method of hopefully quitting for good.

But where do I start. I found this: http://www.ecigswarehouse.com.au/ which seems like a good place to buy what I need, but I really don't know what I need. I guess I just want something that contains nicotine and tastes like a cigarette.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Hi,

Can be pretty daunting to start with but once you get your first lot of gear and start it becomes much easier, especially with the wealth of knowledge and help available here.