Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hello and a few questions from a newbie!

Hello and a few questions from a newbie!

Hi everyone, I'm brand new to this and sort of fumbling my way into vaping, still getting a grip on all the lingo but its not completely Japanese to me anymore. I'm very grateful for this site otherwise I'd have absolutely no idea at all! I just have a few questions I was hoping someone could give me a few pointers on...

I bought a joye ego-t 1000mah starter kit and some overflow prevention caps (although I have no idea what to actually do with them), and an assortment of flavoured and unflavoured juices with different strengths of nic plus some plain vg and pg. So far so good and I've cut down my smoking to 1/3 of what I was a week ago. But the juice periodically spills into my mouth or down the bottom of the atomiser onto the LED light even though I've screwed it on tightly and its bothering me. I read somewhere here to get some cartomisers, which ones work with the ego-t? I see them on various sites as fitting the 510 but don't know if its ok for the ego-t?

Also what spares should I get for the kit I have bought?

One more question (although there will probably be a lot more in weeks to come, my apologies if these things have already been covered) I was thinking of buying a smaller e-cig for going out- something that somewhat more resembles an analog in weight and size but I don't mind if it looks like one. Something with a good throat hit that I can refill and has 3-4 hours of battery life. I was thinking the smokestik but can you refill them... or any other suggestions? I have a fair few friends who smoke who would possibly be more interested in vaping if it was smaller and lighter than my ego-t... so something to help convince them to join the vaping cult would be nice

CCC