Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    AVF Regular

Gday! newbie with some questions

Hello! glad to have found vaping and this forum. here's my 1st post and of course, as a newbie, i have to follow tradition by asking questions they're underlined btw.

so incoming wall of text:

bit of a background
    friend introduced me to vaping 5th Jan and since then, i've probably had 7 sticks and #'s 5-7 were lit because the batt ran out of charge. never finished them each time, as they tasted like carton! blech!
    he is using the provari and we set out to buy one for me but to my dismay, the stores we went to were out of stock so had to settle for a eGo-T 650mAh passthrough batt. also got 2x 801 LR and 2x 510 LR atties and drip tips for both. also got about 3 little bottles (don't know if they're 5ml or 10ml ones) of various dekang flavours (red usa that i never finished, moved onto the apple and is now just about finished, and also strawberry) and also a bottle of Heaven Gifts caramel all of which the storeperson suggested. these were all from a place called "vape" in the philippines. now my batt is stainless and has a different logo from the joyetech ego-t's that i see.

but first the atty's:
    the 1st 801 LR (which was prepared by friend for me by sucking the primer liquid but not inhaling it - what is that term called?) went ok for about 2 days until it started tasting real bad like burnt plastic with a sharp stinging sensation on the back of the mouth or nasal cavity so after reading up on it, i assume that atty is dead and can't be saved? so i pop the 2nd 801 LR in and did what i saw my friend did and put in about 6-7 drops as friend has done with the first atty - is that method correct/kosher?