Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Question New eGo-T, few days use, burnt taste in one atomizer..?

Hi all,

Great forum I imagine I'll be posting here a bit

I've read several threads on this issue - burnt taste especially with tank systems - and just wanted to explain what's happened and what I'm going to try and see if anyone with more experience has any comments. I'm fairly new to vaping - got a few 510-t's late last year and they were great, then was back on analogs for a while, and last week got back into vaping with some new ego-t's and new flavours etc.

Anyway - two brand new eGo-Ts a few days old. Been alternating between the two with roughly equal usage. Vaping some old juices I got from HealthCabin until my new mixers arrive and I can use my new JuiceWhore juices. But they're all PG heavy AFAIK nothing too viscous.
    This morning, got an awful strong burnt taste from one atty, which I think must have been working fine when I used it 1-2 days ago or I would have noticed. The other one - which I thrashed the day before (2 full type A tanks used) is still fine. Even though I'd refilled the tank on the bad tasting one, the longer I used it the worse the burnt taste became.

I've been using them until the tank's almost empty; generally 1-2mm left although I think I used one until there was just a tiny residue left in the tank. After some reading I realize this is a bad thing and maybe this contributed.

I'll try cleaning; after a bad experience destroying my 510 attys with scented isopropyl, I'm going to try a vinegar/water mix which I read about on the forum.

And I'll inspect the wick and push it so it pokes out towards the tank a bit more.