• 1 Post By Djaye
  • 1 Post By giruvian
  • 2 Post By Djaye
  • 1 Post By Djaye
  • 1 Post By captive

Thread: Kangertech Topbox Mini

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Kangertech Topbox Mini

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to Vaping, I've got some real gold from your forum, IE One member recommended HILIQ as a source to buy cheap juice. (thanks to that member btw). So I'm sure someone will be able to help me with my question.

As you've read in the title, I've bought myself a Kanger Topbox Mini. Before I ask the questions, I'll give you some important information to help answer my questions more accurately.

I'm was a heavy smoker, so most of the juice I have is 18mg. The juice I Vape is 50/50. I like a throat hit, and I like a bit of warmth when I inhale. I am currently running a SS Coil in it. Now to the questions.

1. What is the best wattage? (It's currently set at 20W). Could someone explain what's going on when I select low wattage and high wattage?

2. What is the best temperature? (Currently 155c).

3. What setting do I select if I run a Clapton coil in it? There is only SS, TI, NI & NC auto settings

4. Could someone explain the colour coding on the coils, what is the coil with the blue band?, (My eyesight is shite, and I can't read any of the info in the operation manual, and I can't read half of the info that is engraved on them. If you have a Topbox, and over 45 you will know what I mean).

5. To save battery power, what settings would you suggest?

6. Which is the best battery type. What is the difference between VTC5 and VTC4? (I've got a handle on m/ah).

Thanks again for your help, and also for having such a great forum. Sorry if what I've asked is too noobie.
    RyanohRyan likes this.

Super Moderator
    Yeah it is too noobie - get off the forum

Baha just kidding

And I have no idea how to answer your question, I just posted here to pay out on you.

Welcome to AVF
    Vape Vixen likes this.
    Ingrid

Quote Originally Posted by rockmoose View Post