Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cleaning & refilling Elusion cartomizers

Hi. I haven't started vaping yet, as I'm waiting on a battery from Elusion. I have ordered some VG juice from the UK as I don't want to use the PG liquid.

I have the Elusion cartomizers (?? total noob here ), and I have looked up videos etc, and have popped the cap off, with the silicone stopper.

What I wanted to know was, how do I clean out the cartomizer so all the prefilled liquid that's in there is cleaned out prior to me putting my fluid in?

I will also be (hopefully) at a later date, looking for another e cig that has a standard fitting so I can buy blank cartomizers.

Thanks guys.

don't want to use PG but never tried it .. that will be likely your first major mistake. VG goes rancid in use pretty quick, you wont find many people avoiding PG totally and unless you are allergic to the stuff, thats plain crazy.
    You could likely just rinse them out in water and let them dry, if they have not been vaped it wont be hard to get out.
    try it with a couple and see how it goes.
    In order of useful: Provari V2 and V1, vamo, eGo twist, Katana v3, Hex, Orion v2, LavaTube, eGo x 6, VMAX, 510N, Tick V2, Tick V1, noEgo 18650, noEgo 14650 , Indulgence x 2, 905 6v mod, KR808D

Thanks Stoney. I did try the PG, but as the battery wouldn't work, I just sucked up some of the taste (not liquid) and fumes. My mouth felt really burnt a few hours later, like I'd eaten a hot meat pie had burnt my tongue and back of my lips. I hadn't done anything else, so decided to try VG first after that experience.

But, I won't clean them all out - just a few to try VG. Maybe I will feel more comfortable to try the PG ones after I can actually start.
    Last edited by bren; 18-02-12 at 07:44 PM.

yuk, don't sound pleasant .. if it was juice with nic in it, perhaps it was the nic in the liquid, in general, juice never tastes real flash .. but I have never heard of that effect with just the fumes.