Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: New to vaping - guidance needed

New to vaping - guidance needed

Hi, I found this forum about a week ago and as I've been absorbing the info on here like a sponge, I thought it was about time to stop free-loading, bite the bullet & join.. I am very new to vaping and would appreciate some feedback & guidance as to if I'm going about it the right way..

So here's what I've done so far.. I have ordered the joye 510 starters pack from ecigz and 100% pg 36mg Nicotine plus some nico flavours from Health Cabin. I thought I'd start with the pre-mixed RTV (Ready To Vape) nico flavours first & see how i went with those, and if I like the experience then I'll look into mixing my own ejuice with the Nic and some doublers from juice whore, (if i mix 50% 36mg nic + 50% juice doublers it would make 18mg nic juice with 100% flavour right? And if I wanted to cut it down lower than 18mg then I should mix the nico with VG before adding the doubler?)

I would really appreciate some pointers to get me started, especially which tobacco flavours to get from JW which are most similar to smoking (I smoke Longbeach Rich if that helps) I'm really not into getting non tobacco flavours at this stage as the reason i am going the ecig route is to attempt to quit smoking (this is also why I chose to go with the 510 instead of the ego/ego-t, because popular opinion tells me the 510 is a better starter into the vaping world and the most similar experience to smoking.. but hey an ego is def on the horizon once I'm comfortable with the transition)

I'd also like to know what else I need to get to start dyi mixing (so far I plan to get doubler flavours, some VG, syringes, and containers from JW) Is there anything else I've forgotten?)

Also opinions on what PG/VG percentage gives the most similar experience to smoking would be helpful.