Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: The noob has started vaping

The noob has started vaping

Hi guys, well I have everything delivered today, Volt (all charged), and my Ecopure liquid that I filled a blank cartomizer with, and started vaping.

I took a few puffs, and I don't know. I thought it tasted a little burnt, but as I'm new to this, maybe that's how it is. It did seem a little better using the manual battery (same carto), and giving it a sizzling prime first. It tastes a little like burnt popcorn maybe? Could this be the flavour of the Ecopure, or have I not filled it properly?

I used 20 drops which soaked in really easily, left it for over 45 mins, then added another 5 drops and this was still absorbing really easily, and definitely not looking as though it was being too full, so maybe I underfilled it?

I'm going to get a syringe to try filling another that way, but any advice would be helpful if I still get that kind of flavour. It wasn't throat killing, or anything like that, but just a bit different.
    Last edited by bren; 28-02-12 at 08:49 PM.

AVF Regular
    what sort of cartomiser?

Seems you did the right thing when filling it. What flavour juice?

If you do not put in enough juice at first and vape it, it will stuff the carto up, and you cant recover it. Once it has that burnt taste no amount of extra juice after will fix it.

Try another carto is my suggestion.

When you first start vaping though juice can taste a bit funny and different from a smoke.

Thanks Mickg33. They are the blank cartos that you buy from SI for the Volt. Apparently they are quite large and take a bit of liquid.

I did fill another, and oddly, it seemed as though 20 drops was filling it (could see it sitting more at the top), and left it a while and put 5 drops in and it didn't seem so easily absorbed. I've left that to sit and haven't tried it yet.