Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Complete Newbie needing all kinds of advice and pointers

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Complete Newbie needing all kinds of advice and pointers

Hi everyone,
    I recently decided to try and switch to vaping after two decades of smoking, and after quite extensive research and head scratching opted for an aspire premium starter kit fitted out with a nautlus mini. I went this model as I read it's a good beginner kit for people trying to get off cigarettes--good for mouth to lung inhalers. As it stands, I still haven't bought any ejuice because I'm really all at sea when it comes to buying the right strength nicotine and VG/PG ratio. I've been looking at juices from vaporfi; seems like the safest bet given the level of oversight the company has, being FDA approved. They also seem to use premium ingredients....not sure I trust any of the Aussie vendors, honestly.

I smoke betwen 25-30 roll your own winfield blue ( not light blue) cigarettes per day and prefer these as they give a decent throat hit. I've had really bad anxiety since I was a kid and rely on cigarettes, and the habit of smoking, very heavily to help get me through anxiative points throughout the day, so I guess what I'm driving at is that I'll be puffing on this quite frequently. A lot of the time I smoke not just because of the nicotine but rather because it's kind of a distraction from panic sensations. Smoking is just a big part of my life--a kind of therapy and this is probably why I've never been able to quit via patches....I need the habit as much as I am addicted to nicotine.

I'm really hoping someone can advise me on getting the right type of ejuice at the right strength. Very appreciative for any help given.

thanks
    starlo

AVF Regular
    Hi Starlo and welcome!