Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Total newbie to Vaping

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Total newbie to Vaping

Hi Everyone,

First would like to say a big hello to all :-)

Ok on to a couple of questions. I have decided to give up smoking and switch to vaping for the near future but I'm so totally confused about vaping.

First what device would be good for someone just starting? and secondly for a smoker that would smoke 10-20 a day what would that equate to in juice? For instance most devices come with 3x 10ml bottles of juice how long would that last for a 10-20 pack a day smoker?

Sorry really confused.

Thanks in advanced for any help or suggestions

AVF Regular
    Congrats on the decision to switch to vaping.
    First off yes it is very confusing for someone first starting out.
    This community is a great place to ask any questions.

YouTube is your friend for reviews and how-to's

If you live in Sydney or Melbourne I highly recommend visiting a Bricks and Mortar (B&M) vape shop to check out the hardware and taste some e-juice. They can also give advise and show you how to refill juice and change coils.

If you want Nicotine you will need to import it as it is illegal to sell or supply Nicotine in Australia.

Hi Chris thanks for the reply. I live in South Western Sydney and the only place unfortunately there are only a couple of shops in Sydney that stock them and I'm not able to drive or travel far due to waiting for knee surgery.

I was thinking of getting something like the Venture Series or one of these from ebay

Are these decent products if anyone knows

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by jmarcf View Post
    Hi Chris thanks for the reply. I live in South Western Sydney and the only place unfortunately there are only a couple of shops in Sydney that stock them and I'm not able to drive or travel far due to waiting for knee surgery.

I was thinking of getting something like the Venture Series or one of these from ebay