Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Hello Aussie Vapers!

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Hello Aussie Vapers!

Hi, my name is David and I live in Tennessee in the U.S.A. I found your forum looking for new legislative decisions regarding vaping in your country. Then I found the TN Health Dept thread...oh my, what a joke they are, and from my own state! Anyway, I quit a 32 years 2 pad a day smoking habit by exchanging it for e-cigs in December 2010. I struggled with a progressively worsening PG intolerance which turned into an severe allergy but that didn't make me go back to smoking. I persisted as the market got better and better until the devices are so much better and easier now. I've made my own e-liquid since early 2011. I'm often on the FaceBook CASAA group, posting and answering posts, so if you're there, let me know- my real name is David Emanuel. I work as a School Psychologist in the local public schools but was born and raised in Japan (that would be a long story so I won't go into that now). Anyway, I'm bilingual and have several vaper friends in Japan too. Just saying hi and introducing myself. I found your awesome forum here- lot of great humour and also good into contained in these pages. Hang in there and hopefully, we'll win this world-wide battle against the stinky ciggies and help millions save their lives through vapor products!! I do hope that in Australia they would become more realistic in their approach to tobacco harm reduction. We have our battles in the U.S. too. Seems most of it centers around $$ and not people's lives or health.
    Regards,
    TennDave
    MrGruffy, Duke916, DogMan and 7 others like this.

AVF Regular
    welcome

and yea tons of great info here and be warned we will make odd jokes (look around some thread you will see what i mean)
    TennDave likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by saph View Post
    welcome