Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Help! My Mod is vaping ME!

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Help! My Mod is vaping ME!

Hey Peeps,

I'm very new to vaping and really need a hand getting set up. I'm loving all the info you have
    stickied here, but I'd really, really appreciate some specific advice if possible

So here's where I'm at.

I've been vaping for a couple of weeks with a Kanger Subvod Mega TC Kit that I bought
    6 months ago, and wasn't really getting into it.

I'd really like to quit smoking so I decided to go all in and splashed out on a
    Smok Alien 220W and an OBS Engine RTA. Pretty sure this is well overpowered for what I want
    to do, but the setup excited me.

It arrived this morning and I installed the included coils, made mistakes, fixed them, and
    continuously cut my wicking shorter and shorter until the gurgling stopped. (Managed to
    suck down a few drops of molten Heisenberg along the way, which was a whole lot of menthol
    fresh agony).

So I hadn't banked on the included coils adding up to only 0.1 ohm (dual setup) and I am
    not interested in clouds at all, only flavour. This build is way too hot for me to
    chain vape, and I'm still a bit nervous any time I hear a pop (although there is no gurgling
    since I fixed the wicking).

So here's what I need to figure out:

Which coils / wire should I buy? I've heard that people build for specific juices etc.
    but at the moment, I really need a general setup to test out juices and decide what my
    preferences are.

I've heard that lower ohms = more flavour, and also that this is a load of rubbish.

A coolish vape would be nice. I think.

I've heard that the dual coil build is good for flavour, so I probably want to stick with that for now.

Where would you start? (The easier to build, the better)

Sorry for the long post, and thanks in advance