Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Wheezing, shortness of breath

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Wheezing, shortness of breath

So I just wanted to ask this very quick since I feel it's important.

But getting a harsh hit in the bronchial area and having an actual audible wheeze and being short of breath from vaping, is this to be expected?

quick FAQ to pre-answer some common questions

What nicotine level? 6mg
    PG or VG? I'd imagine mostly VG, as with most VE liquids
    What am I vaping? Admiral V
    It did steep properly but the mix might be imbalanced as I failed to shake before first use.

It's just a bit scary, I find it hard to vape in the morning too because it just comes off way too harsh and would appreciate some thoughts or opinions
    When I next order some liquid it's going to be 3mg or under and definitely shooting for a higher VG mix.

AVF Regular
    What percentage of PG v VG are you using ? So many possible causes/reasons and im not a doctor

AVF Regular
    Can i ask if .... You are a former smoker and how long did you smoke and how long have you been off the stinkies ?

Note: I had issues in the first month as i transitioned to e-cigs. Shortness of breath, coughing up horrible crap, some wheezing as well. Your lungs are repairing themselves all the little hairs are growing back and it doesn't take much to irritate them.

Try to go slow, drink lots of water and if in doubt call/see a doctor.

AVF Regular
    I saw your post Vabp.. I had the same issue when I came off the stinkers.. I've only been vaping for a couple months and still the morning issue sometimes..

As dhufish said.. keep up the water.. and hold out.. you will notice it improves every day... I found water and taking shorter and shallower puffs helped heaps

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by SubyXV View Post
    What percentage of PG v VG are you using ? So many possible causes/reasons and im not a doctor