Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Just started Vaping... Nic juice rips my throat.

Just started Vaping... Nic juice rips my throat.

Hello All,

I'm new to vaping and just joined up to make my first post. In doing all of my research, this forum has been a great help trawling all the old post and threads to gather as much information as possible before starting my vaping journey.

I ended up getting a Ego-T starter kit (type-B) and also some Boge XL LR cartomizers. I also ordered 50ml of 36mg VG nic-juice from e-cigs.com in China. Even though I paid for DHL Express it only arrived yesterday having ordered it about 2 weeks ago. It first got held up in China for a few days before going of to Taiwan then Hong Kong before a direct flight Melbourne.

Before getting the nic-juice I was trying my RY4 ordered from Vapebar mixed 50/50 with some 0mg VG juice. I quite liked the flavour and was looking forward to trying it with nicotine and beginning my serious vaping. After reading heaps of posts saying that you should go higher nic content than you would normally smoke I got the 36mg intending it to go down to 18mg when mixed with my doubler flavour (this based on me smoking CHOICE blue 12mg cigarettes - 25 to 35 per day).

Damn! After mixing and filling a Boge cart and an ego-t tank this stuff just rips your throat to shreds - is this the illusive throat hit people are getting and talking about - because I don't really get a throat hit when smoking analogs - not like this anyway.

I used an online e-juice calculator and cut a new batch down to 12mg - still too much. then down to 8mg (less than what I smoked and it is tollerable and I have not had a cigarette yet today) I'm just worried I might not be getting enough nicotine because I'm still a bit edgy.

Did I get crap nic-juice? Should I try American juice - i've heard greenhouse one might be good?