Like Tree9Likes
  • 3 Post By Willham
  • 4 Post By rebelagainstthemachine
  • 2 Post By fabricator4

Thread: Hello from Ho-Town

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Hello from Ho-Town

Hello.

My name is Will, and I have decided it is time to quit smoking. My first child arrived on boxing day and I want to be a good example for her as well as remove as many pollutants from her environment.

However, I think the gear I picked up is a taddddd advanced for me.

I purchased a smok alien, with a cloud beast that came with lots of coils. No idea which one to use.

I also bought PG, VG flavours and PG based 100mg nicotine. I am not worried about working with the stuff, more worried about poisoning myself by making my liquid too strong.

I have been smoking for 15 years. I normally smoke Port Royal RYO, micro filters. I would smoke between 10 to 20 a day.

I am unsure if how many puffs to have as I am pretty sure my mod is sub ohm.

This is generally my MO when it comes to new things. Jump in and buy what people say is the best, then figure out what the hell I am doing later.

Anyway, I look forward to becoming an active member of the forum and one day repaying the favor.

Kind regards,

Will

AVF Regular
    Hi will

Yeah your set up is prolly a bit out there for a new vaper - but now that you have the set up - I strongly suggest using you tube and google to learn how to use them (unless of course you are happy to go for something a little simpler )

Found a couple tutorials for using your set up - and there are plenty more

tutorial on the baby beast

Review tutorial on the smok alien
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhSsWdyn8KY

Written tutorial

A Complete Guide To The SMOK Alien Mod – Page 2 – Guide To Vaping

With the nicotine stuff - others are better to talk to than me bc I am a sloppy cook-