Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: New Vaper with a Couple of questions

New Vaper with a Couple of questions

Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself and just have a couple of questions i was hoping you good people could shed a bit of light on.

I have been smoking on and off (mainly on) for 16 years. The biggest break I had was around 3 years with very little smoking, but was on nicorette gum the whole time which eventually made my stomach so messed up and my teeth were starting to crumble. So I started smoking again to get off the gum and had pretty much resigned myself to the fact that I was going to have to keep smoking for the forseeable future. I smoke(d) 25-35 4mg cigs per day.

So recently i caught up with a friend using an ecig and was desperate to try it. I got an ego t starter kit yesterday and my friend was kind enough to give me some flavours she wasnt too keen on in tobacco and vanilla 18mg. I find the tobacco good with coffee and beer and the vanilla for other times, although the tobacco doesnt taste like cigs, more like what pipe tobacco smells like i think. i have also placed an order with health cabin for some weird and wonderful flavours so Im keen to see what they will be like and hope they get here soon.

So i have been sucking away for 2 days and haven't had a single cig so very happy so far.

What I am wondering is what other peoples vaping habits are like? Do you tend to have it handy and just puff away consistently throughout the day? Or more like smoking where you suck on it for 5 minutes and then put it aside. I have found that i have missed the ritual of going outside for a smoke (madness as it is FREEZING here at the moment) but i have also found that i do like having it with me and just puffing away.