Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Flavour dropping off

tez

Flavour dropping off

Hi everyone

I've been vaping for about 2 months now and have used a range of cartomizers and clearomizers.

Currently have the vision v3 clearomizers.

What I find is that after 2-3 hits the flavour of the subsequent vapes loses the flavour.

If I rest the clearomizer for say 5 minutes then it's fine to vape for another 2-3 hits. Then repeat.

Am I doing something wrong here? The liquid is 70PG/30VG.
    Last edited by tez; 16-08-12 at 06:52 PM.

AVF Regular
    I always find the longer you stick to one flavour the taste drops off.
    Move along!!! Nothing to see here.

CCC
    Where is the liquid from?

tez
    Juice is from Vapeking and nic from gh1.

The thing is its just a drop off after 2-3 vapes and then resting it brings the flavour back.

It feels as though the juice is not getting to the coil

It's the neurons in your taste buds that are dropping off me thinks. Strong flavours will soon make you insensitive to the same flavour until the taste buds start to kick in again. It's is just the way neurons are designed - for economy if nothing changes (same taste) they do not send more messages to the brain - same old same old etc. Try staring at something fixed on the wall and notice how your vision goes dim as the neurons in the optic nerve stop refreshing the information to the brain. There is so much info from the visual field that only changes are noted and the other static stuff filled in by the memory of what was there before. Same thing with taste buds. Well that's my theory anyway!
    London Fog likes this.

Super Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by valleyjohn View Post