Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Massive throat hit, cough my lungs up, no vapor...huh?

Massive throat hit, cough my lungs up, no vapor...huh?

Howdy all, bit nervous so excuse me..

I've searched and read I think every single thread regarding coughing.. But this seems odd to me.

I've got an eGo-C with a clearomizer, 6mg PG HG Roasted Coffee (at the moment)
    Today at 11am my goody bag arrived and I decided to dive in headfirst. Haha.

So I haven't had a stinky fag (hah, this feels so weird to rag on my (ex)beloved cigarettes) since this morning.

I've been smoking for 15 years, 10 years on Winfield 8mg, 5 years Winfield 1mg. Pack a day, on a good day. More when on the vodkas.

I'm drawing on my eGo like I would smoke a cig (draw into the mouth, hold a few seconds or more, then inhale into lungs) so that part I'm doing right.
    Slow draws. Tick.
    Cough like a... Bugger.. TICK.

What gives? I ordered some VG so I put a couple of drops in to test, as I read it can help with softer throat hit. It did, somewhat, but then the juice seemed too weak. Sigh.

So I've been taking smaller draws (not like they were heavy to begin with) but then I get pretty much zero vapour to exhale. Feels like fresh air man. With a coffee flavour. Lol.

I've got all ranges of flavors and strengths ranging from 0mg to 24mg, as the Man is doing it as well, and smokes stronger cigs than me. So I've tried his red bull 18mg (and nearly died, heh) but got plenty of vapor, etc.

everyone coughs a bit at the start, you get used to it. its not the same as smoke.

HG coffee is a very dark juice and clogs up attys pretty quick .. unless they have changed it, i used to mix it down to only about 20% of its original strength.
    when attys clog up, they start to put out some nasty smokey crap.
    GirlyPantz likes this.