Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: New to genesis style atty's couple of questions

Super Moderator

New to genesis style atty's couple of questions

Hey Guys,

I'm KINDA new to gennies and really... have had very little success with them. Recently though i've used a 60mm wide wick on the did and this has worked WONDERS. It's very easily wicking and no issues on that front nor on the coil. I'm building a 2/3 wrap for a 1.4-1.5 ohm coil. No issues with hotspots or shorts. When fill with juice i can hold the button on @ 3.5v without the coil going red till i actually hit the cut off on the provari.

I'm getting MASSIVE throat hits, and flavour is fairly good have already lowered my juice to 11mg from 18mg.

Is it something i'm doing wrong?

It doesn't taste burnt, just massively HUGE throat hits, to the point that i'm coughing my ring up the day after.

Also how do genesis atty's handle flavour changes. Do i just run it dry then put in new flavour and it should be fairly quick to change flavours, do i need to vape a flavourless juice for a bit?

AVF Regular
    I used to vape 18mg on non genesis gear, but moved down to 6 to 8mg with genesis atomisers as i was getting too much throat hit and nic with them.

You may want to try a 3/4 coil with the same voltage

I actually use 40mm wide mesh on the DID.
    b874 likes this.

Super Moderator
    Thanks for the advice mick. i might get some vg and down mix my PB to 6mg.... i'm hoping this helps as it's absolutely killing my throat even @ 3.3v.

Absolutely gorgeous flavour though.

AVF Regular
    If you're running it on the ProVari, I would go for 5/4 wraps or as Mick said, 4/3 wraps.

I've been toying with a trouble free Genesis setup using the rollie paper and it's been working really well.
    I'm on my phone at the moment so I can't really post it up, so I'll do it when I get home.
    virtualphoenix and b874 like this.

(*Susceptible to sloppy moderation)